JELLYBEANS 2016 FALL PRODUCTION: Grades K-2

Little orphan Annie charms everyone's hearts despite
a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. Annie is
determined to escape the orphanage run by the cruel
Miss Hannigan and find a family of her own. Based on
one of the most popular musicals in theater history,
Annie, KIDS. features classic tunes like "It's A Hard Knock 
Life", "Maybe", and "Tomorrow".


 
If you are looking for the program for grades 3-8, click here 
 

REHEARSAL LOCATION
Random Farms Performing Arts Center
77 Executive Blvd., Elmsford, NY 10523

PERFORMANCE LOCATION    
Yorktown Stage
268 Veteran's Rd., Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

GRADES
K-2

SCHEDULE
If you have participated in Jellybeans before, please note that we have revised our schedule structure for each group!  
Scroll down for schedule options

COST 
$470. Participant is responsible for providing his/her own shoes/
tights and undergarments as per the costume memo (to be provided once rehearsals start).

REGISTRATION QUESTIONS
Please email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .


REGISTRATION INFO

In order to register, you will need a credit card. Registrations are done online only. After you have registered, please save your email confirmation. If you don't get one, it may mean that your registration did not go through. If you don't get a confirmation, please email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .  Please also be sure that your confirmation has the correct group and price listed (it should say "Jellybeans" and not "Workshops").

WAIT LIST / PRIORITY REGISTRATION
There is no cost to join a wait list. If a spot becomes available, we
will email you and you can decide at that time if you would like
to take it.  It is difficult for us to know if/when that will happen, 
but typically children drop right before the program starts. 
If we are not able to find a spot for your child in any group,
your child will receive priority registration for the next Jellybeans production. That means that you will be given the opportunity to register the day before the program opens to the public. In most cases, this means you will get a spot in your first choice group.
 
USE GOOGLE CALENDAR? 
Copy and paste the text below into the "add a friend's calendar" box and import all the rehearsal dates into your calendar! 
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  
 
PERFORMER LINKS
Role Placement Materials (Coming in August!)
Costume Information (Coming in September!)
Tickets (Coming in October!)

GROUP OPTIONS 
CLICK LINK TO SEE GROUP SCHEDULE OR SCROLL DOWN

Group A (grades K-2) - WAIT LIST ONLY
Tuesdays @ 4:00 pm-5:15 pm
 

Group B (grades K-2) - WAIT LIST ONLY
Wednesdays @ 4:00 pm-5:15 pm


Group C (grades K-2) - WAIT LIST ONLY
Thursdays @ 4:00 pm-5:15 pm
 

Group D (grades K-2) - WAIT LIST ONLY
Fridays @ 4:00 pm-5:15 pm
 

Group E (grades K-2) - WAIT LIST ONLY
Saturdays @ 10:00 am-11:15 pm


Group F (grades K-2) - WAIT LIST ONLY
Saturdays @ 11:15 am-12:30 pm

 

NOTE TO PARENTS

The RFKT workshop schedule is designed to be manageable for families and children. The commitment is just once a week, with one or two extra rehearsals right before the show. Each performer can take up to one full absence, plus up to two "shadows," which allows performers to come during another section, if they have a conflict during their own time. The mandatory rehearsals leading up to the show are extremely important and ensure that every cast member is comfortable and prepared when it is time to do the show. Performers may not miss, “shadow” or be late for the last three sessions. Performers who miss (or are late to) a mandatory rehearsal, for whatever reason, are not permitted to perform in the show. Please do not sign up for this program if you have conflicts during any of those times.

PLEASE READ OUR STANDARD AGREEMENT BEFORE REGISTERING

PARTICIPATION POLICY: Children may take up to 1 absence during the rehearsal period. They may also shadow up to 2 rehearsals.  A shadow is like a make-up.  If your child misses a session, s/he can make-up the same session with another group.  For example, if you are in group B and miss session 3, you can shadow session 3 with group C. Children are required to attend (and may not shadow, arrive late to, or leave early from) and participate in the studio run-thru, dress rehearsal and final dress/performance, which are marked as mandatory on the online rehearsal schedule. Participant is responsible for providing his/her own shoes/tights and undergarments as per the costume memo (emailed once rehearsals start). Participants who do not comply with this participation policy may be removed from the program and their account put On Hold, as described in RFKT's Standard Agreement, until parents, participant and RFKT can reach agreement moving forward. Please note that there are no refunds/credits.

 

Group A (grades K-2): Tuesdays @ 4:00 pm-5:15 pm

Please note alternate rehearsal day for session 4.

AT THE
RANDOM FARMS PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Session 1: Tuesday, September 13 (role placement)
Session 2: Tuesday, September 20
Session 3: Tuesday, September 27
Session 4: Thursday, October 6 (schedule change due to Rosh Hashanah)
No rehearsal 10/11 due to Yom Kippur
Session 5: Tuesday, October 18
Session 6: Tuesday, October 25
Session 7: Tuesday, November 1
Session 8: Tuesday, November 8
Session 9: Tuesday, November 15*

AT YORKTOWN STAGE
Session 10 (dress rehearsal): Tuesday, November 29 @ 3:30 pm-5:30 pm*
Session 11 (final dress/show): Friday, December 2 @ 6:15 pm-7:45 pm (final dress); 7:45 pm show*

*mandatory (no shadowing)

 

GROUP B (grades K-2): Wednesdays @ 4:00 pm-5:15 pm


AT THE
RANDOM FARMS PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Session 1: Wednesday, September 14 (role placement)
Session 2: Wednesday, September 21
Session 3: Wednesday, September 28
Session 4: Wednesday, October 5
No rehearsal on 10/12 because of Yom Kippur
Session 5: Wednesday, October 19
Session 6: Wednesday, October 26
Session 7: Wednesday, November 2
Session 8: Wednesday, November 9
Session 9: Wednesday, November 16*

AT
YORKTOWN STAGE
Session 10 (dress rehearsal): Tuesday, November 29 @ 6:00 pm-8:00 pm*
Session 11 (final dress/show):  Friday, December 2 @ 3:30 pm-5:00 pm (final dress); 5:00 pm show*

*mandatory (no shadowing)

 

GROUP C (grades K-2): Thursdays @ 4:00pm-5:15pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Session 1: Thursday, September 15 (role placement)
Session 2: Thursday, September 22
Session 3: Thursday, September 29 
No rehearsal 10/6 because of Columbus Day weekend
Session 4: Thursday, October 13
Session 5: Thursday, October 20
Session 6: Thursday, October 27
Session 7: Thursday, November 3
Session 8: Thursday, November 10
Session 9: Thursday, November 17*

AT YORKTOWN STAGE
Session 10 (dress rehearsal): Wednesday, November 30 @ 3:30 pm-5:30 pm*
Session 11 (final dress/show): Saturday, December 3 @ 9:30 am-11:00 am (final dress); 11:00 am show*

*mandatory (no shadowing)

 

GROUP D (grades K-2): Fridays @ 4:00 pm-5:15 pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Session 1: Friday, September 16 (role placement) 
Session 2: Friday, September 23
Session 3: Friday, September 30
No rehearsal 10/7 because of Columbus Day weekend
Session 4: Friday, October 14
Session 5: Friday, October 21
Session 6: Friday, October 28
Session 7: Friday, November 4
Session 8: Friday, November 11
Session 9: Friday, November 18*

AT YORKTOWN STAGE
Session 10 (dress rehearsal): Wednesday, November 30 @ 6:00 pm-8:00 pm*
Session 11 (final dress/show): Saturday, December 3 @ 12:15 pm-1:45 pm (final dress); 1:45 pm show*

*mandatory (no shadowing)

 

GROUP E (grades K-2): Saturdays @ 10:00 am-11:15 am


AT THE
RANDOM FARMS PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Session 1: Saturday, September 17 (role placement)
Session 2: Saturday, September 25
Session 3: Saturday, October 1
No rehearsal 10/8 because of Columbus Day weekend
Session 4: Saturday, October 15
Session 5: Saturday, October 22
Session 6: Saturday, October 29
Session 7: Saturday, November 5
Session 8: Saturday, November 12
Brush-Up: Saturday, November 19  
(The brush-up is not mandatory, but it is counted as part of the attendance policy.)  

AT YORKTOWN STAGE
Session 9 (dress rehearsal): Monday, November 28 @ 3:30 pm-5:30 pm*
Session 10 (dress rehearsal): Thursday, December 1 @ 6:00 pm-8:00 pm*
Session 11 (final dress/show): Sunday, December 4 @ 9:30 am-11:00 am (final dress); 11:00 am show*

*mandatory (no shadowing)

 

GROUP F (grades K-2): Saturdays @ 11:15 am-12:30 pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Session 1: Saturday, September 17 (role placement) 
Session 2: Saturday, September 24
Session 3: Saturday, October 1
No rehearsal 10/8 because of Columbus Day weekend
Session 4: Saturday, October 15
Session 5: Saturday, October 22
Session 6: Saturday, October 29
Session 7: Saturday, November 5
Session 8: Saturday, November 12
Brush-Up: Saturday, November 19
(The brush-up is not mandatory, but it is counted as part of the attendance policy.)

AT YORKTOWN STAGE
Session 9 (dress rehearsal): Monday, November 28 @ 6:00 pm-8:00 pm*
Session 10 (dress rehearsal): Thursday, December 1 @ 3:30 pm-5:30 pm*
Session 11 (final dress/show): Sunday, December 4 @ 12:15 pm-1:45 pm (final dress); 1:45 pm show*

*mandatory (no shadowing)
 
 
 

HISTORY HIGHLIGHTS

FEATURED STORY
75 Random Farms kids on Broadway and counting...!

TICKETS

COMING SOON!
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

March 24 - 26
Click for more... 

RANDOM FARMS GALA

.

OUTREACH

- Anti-bullying
- Community Service
- Scholarships
- Arts Education
- Leadership


FOLLOW US
  

 

 

Random Farms Kids Theater, Inc. is a NY state non-profit 501(c)3 organization.
Free Joomla Theme by Hostgator